Asgjë Sikur Dielli is one of the most notable Albanian alternative rock bands. The band was created in 1996 when Alban Nimani (vocal) and Bujar Hundozi (guitar) met and decided to work together. The duo took part in a lot of rehearsals and performed gigs in Pristina before they met their bass player Visar Qeska. Asgjë Sikur Dielli was formed in 1997 after a series of gigs in Kosovo. ASD (Asgjë Sikur Dielli) played with a lot of drummers before they decided to hire Fatos Berisha as a member of the band. The band managed to record their first album just before the Kosovo War started in 1998. The album was called 1. The band members were forced to leave Kosovo until the war ended. After the war the band played at gigs and different festivals where they won different awards, but did not publish any album until the Summer of 2005 when they published the album Ndodhemi.

On 1 February 2010, the band announced that Alban Nimani had left the group to continue a solo career. Kushtrim Hoxha joined the band as lead vocalist.

In 2014 the band reformed. Alban Nimani reunited with the band and brought in the keyboard player and sound engineer Faton Dolaku. This brought a new electronic influence to the band. In 2015 Asgje Sikur Dielli published its 3rd album "Dissident". In the meantime Visar Qeska decided to follow his professional career as a PHD Veterinary in Vienna, Austria and left the band. After the successful launch of the album the band started touring in Kosovo and Albania.

After touring for one year Fatos Berisha also decided to leave the band and ASD ended up with a new formation; Blerta Kosova on keyboards, Artea Bajri on bass guitar and Fatlind Dehiri on drums.


1 (1999)

1 is the band's debut album produced by Enis Presheva and recorded at the "Unique Sound" in Pristina. The album was recorded in 1998 just before the Kosovo War but it was published in 1999 after the war ended. The album featured many original songs as well as a cover of the Gjurmët song Mendoja çdo gjë merr fund pa ty which was a huge success on many radio stations. The video clip for the same song made the top of the charts on the main TV stations in Kosovo; RTK and KTV.

Ndodhemi (2005)

Ndodhemi is a multimedial album published in the Summer of 2005. It features 11 songs and the CD contains a videoclip of the song Ku ka më mirë se me qenë shqiptar (kush m'ka faj që jam shqiptar), four projections, a photo gallery and lyrics. This album shows the band's change of style. The songs Ku ka më mirë se me qenë shqiptar (kush m'ka faj që jam shqiptar) Koma, and Eho represented the new style and featured some of the new electronic sounds and ambiance.

Disident (2015)

"Disident" is an album from Asgjë Sikur Dielli. It was produced by Faton Dolaku and recorded at L.S.S. Productions. This album shows the reunion of the band after 4 years. It features 6 songs + 2 bonus tracks; "Ma leht' pa dhimbje" and "Bunker". There were some new features in the songs, but they tried to save their old style.

Ti dhe une (2017)

"Ti dhe une" is a 12inch vinyl format compilation album by Asgje Sikur Dielli. It was published on July 2, 2017 (on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of Asgje Sikur Dielli). It was produced in Berlin. Cutting and re-mastering of the album was handled by SHNITTSTELLE. The vinyl pressing was handled by HANDLE WITH CARE and OPTIMAL MEDIA. The front cover paintings are by the artist Alban Muja and the insert illustrations are by Jakup Ferri, Driton Selmani and Artan Hajrullahu.

It contains 8 songs covering 2 sides:

Side A

Une te dua ty
Mendoja cdo gje merr fund pa ty

Side B

Kur e di se nuk di
Ma leht' pa dhimbje

The album is a limited edition recording.

Band members

Alban Nimani - vocals
Bujar Hundozi - guitar

Additional band members:

Blerta Kosova - keyboards
Mardit Lleshi - bass guitar
Fatlind Dehiri - drums 

Former band members

Visar Qeska - bass guitar (1996-2014) 
Fatos Berisha - drums (2000-2016)
Pellumb Ballata - keyboards (2005-2009)
Faton Dolaku - keyboards (2014-2015)
Artea Bajri - bass guitar (2015-2017)
Anyla Berisha - Keyboards (2009-2010)
Labinot Krasniqi - bass guitar (2010-2015)
Kushtrim Hoxha - vocals (2010-2011) .